Go Back   MaxConsole Forums > WII > Wii Hacking, Tuning & Customization


    My email to divineo.cn and there response
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Reply
  #1  
Old 03-23-2007, 05:30 AM
babb_z's Avatar
babb_z babb_z is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Aug 2005
Posts: 724
My email to divineo.cn and there response

Hi,

We are not selling clones because we will clarify it for the customers to
choose if we do. In addition to this , we have known that the clone one
can't be upgraded , we will not be that stupid to cheat the customer. You
can wait for the upgrade and test the chip if you have doubt on it.
We need to explain to you that why there is rumors saying we are selling
clones. It is because the Wiikey doesn't have enough stock all the time ,
even some of the "official resellers" don't have stock , however , we have very good relationship with our supplier www.neoasic.com , he sent enough stock to us so that other "official resellers" were not happy about it.

Best regards,
Divineo CN
----- Original Message ----- From: ##################
To: <cn@divineo.com>
Sent: Friday, March 23, 2007 6:23 AM
Subject: Fake Wiikey


ORIGINAL MESSAGE BELOW
Ive recently purchased a Wiikey and have very strong suspicions that it is a fake. Ive been an extremely loyal customer at divineo.cn and buy all my console modding gear from you based on your solid reputation.

Please can you let me know what you intend to do to rectify my situation as i am deeply unhappy having been slipped a clone when i specifically chose you to avoid such a matter. I will be happy to send you a picture of the chip so you can verify it for yourself.

Thankyou
ANY CONSOLE - ANY CHIP - ANY MOD - PM ME!
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 03-23-2007, 05:54 AM
The_Nothing The_Nothing is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2006
Posts: 403
I trust divineo.cn. If they did indeed send a fake Wiikey it is clearly because they could not tell the difference and made an honest mistake.

Now that they're aware of the fakes running around, I am certain they will check and make sure the Wiikeys they get are real.

I sent divineo.cn an e-mail about a mistake I made on my shipping address and they replied very quickly and corrected the mistake for me. They have great customer support.

I never had an issue with them at all.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-23-2007, 06:18 AM
*StoneCold* *StoneCold* is offline
Banned
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Nothing
I trust divineo.cn. If they did indeed send a fake Wiikey it is clearly because they could not tell the difference and made an honest mistake.

Now that they're aware of the fakes running around, I am certain they will check and make sure the Wiikeys they get are real.

I sent divineo.cn an e-mail about a mistake I made on my shipping address and they replied very quickly and corrected the mistake for me. They have great customer support.

I never had an issue with them at all.
b.s if they are getting there originals off the official reseller then they must be getting their clones from somewhere else, so they had to know.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-23-2007, 08:47 AM
apexi350z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
divineo.cn stated that the "fakes" can not be upgraded. Is this true? If it is, then that's another method to determine if you got the fake or not.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-23-2007, 09:31 AM
SpanKie SpanKie is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Jul 2006
Posts: 190
Divineo is great ... great service and support.

I'm sure if there is an issue, they will be more than willing to help you out and get the root of the problem.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-23-2007, 09:35 AM
11111 11111 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by *StoneCold*
b.s if they are getting there originals off the official reseller then they must be getting their clones from somewhere else, so they had to know.
i have a feeling that they were testing the water with the clones to see what happened.
xbox 360 pro
wii+0riginal wiikey
ds+SCL+r4
ps2+magic v
xbox 1.0+exec 2.2+crystal case+leds+fanmod
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-23-2007, 12:24 PM
Yokotuna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The place I order my chips from said they use Neoasic as supplier and NeoAsic referred them to Divineo for Wiikey stock. They did not want to risk getting clone so they went with original Wiikey company instead. Funny that Divineo claims Neoasic is their supplier and Neoasic is sending people to Divineo.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-23-2007, 01:20 PM
TetsuoX TetsuoX is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
hi

Just ordered my wiikey from kick trading, it's an official reseller from canada and they have it in stock. It was like $2 more expensive than divineo.cn with the shipping and all but i'm sure to have no problem with the duty since it's shipped within canada.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 03-23-2007, 01:48 PM
idunder idunder is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 266
Well as soon as the update comes out we will see.

In my opinion if the chips divenio China sold don't update, they have a problem on their hands.

on the other hand..

If they all update fine, speculation of clones aside.. who really cares??

Unless you believe in honor among thieves, then everything is still great. It's not like this is some mechanical device.

It's a simple PCB with a basic micro controller on it.
Reply With Quote

Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes


You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Posts and links are subject to each author on this forum and are no way affiliated with the operations and/or opinions of Maxconsole.net
Copyright © 2009 MAXCONSOLE
All images are protected by the copyright of their respective owners.