Go Back   MaxConsole Forums > WII > Wii Hacking, Tuning & Customization


    Real and Clone Wiikeys - Where From
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Reply
  #1  
Old 03-22-2007, 05:28 AM
BadAdd's Avatar
BadAdd BadAdd is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Dec 2006
Location: London U.K
Posts: 198
Real and Clone Wiikeys - Where From

OTHER THAN THE RETAILERS STATED ON www.wiikey.cn

Can people confirm where they have bought there wiikey from and weather its real or a clone?

In particular, id like to know what people have been getting from divineo, as there is a post going around that says divineo are shipping clones?

Ordered mine from divineo.cn its with my modchip man at the mo, awaiting him to solder it in, so I havent seen it.
Xbox360
Wii+WiiKey
PS3
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 03-22-2007, 06:32 AM
Perkele Perkele is offline
Banned
 
Registered: Jul 2005
Location: Suomi
Posts: 289
www.divineo.cn and www.dealextreme.com are selling fakes.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-22-2007, 06:48 AM
BadAdd's Avatar
BadAdd BadAdd is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Dec 2006
Location: London U.K
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perkele
www.divineo.cn and www.dealextreme.com are selling fakes.
Is this proven for everyone thats bought from these two companies?
I just checked on www.divineo.cn and the wiikey now says "Wiikey *ORIGINAL*"
Xbox360
Wii+WiiKey
PS3
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-22-2007, 06:49 AM
Sebastian25 Sebastian25 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Aug 2006
Posts: 160
www.consolesource.com is selling official ones
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-22-2007, 08:43 AM
11111 11111 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,182
WOW those guys at dealextreme are even stating these chips are real and they've tested it. pictures show they're big fat fakes. cool site tho for other stuff. if someone wants to save 15 dollars i guess they could try out their clones.
xbox 360 pro
wii+0riginal wiikey
ds+SCL+r4
ps2+magic v
xbox 1.0+exec 2.2+crystal case+leds+fanmod
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-22-2007, 08:57 AM
apexi350z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Eurasia selling *original/real*

Last edited by apexi350z; 03-22-2007 at 09:39 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-22-2007, 10:04 AM
jaybird2203
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I bought my chip from divineo.com and its the real deal, pic http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/1...ture001ym4.jpg
Oh and it has the writing on the top of the chip not scratched off.

Last edited by jaybird2203; 03-22-2007 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-22-2007, 10:07 AM
JspOt's Avatar
JspOt JspOt is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Mar 2006
Posts: 46
These are three chips that I purchased form Divineo.cn and they are real....


Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 03-22-2007, 10:07 AM
brenston brenston is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Nov 2006
Posts: 33
I bought from Divineo.cn as I live in the UK and to be honest with the right shipping choice they are usually just as fast as any UK supplier...And cheaper!

I have checked against the clone pictures at Wiikey.cn and my two look to be originals as far as I can tell, hope they are too...now on to the install

EDIT : Nice clean installs Jspot, I like very much!

Last edited by brenston; 03-22-2007 at 10:09 AM.
I felt like some originality so for my signature I am NOT stating which consoles I own and what exploits / custom firmwares / modchips etc I have like anyone will be impressed...
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 03-22-2007, 10:18 AM
idunder idunder is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 266
I also purchased from Divineo China and installed and has been running perfect other then the Wikkey GC audiostream bugs.

It looked like the non-clone pic.

I have not seen a bunch of Divineo China wiikey owners complaining about issues with performance or their chips not working. (Other then the bugs Wiikey included)

So not exactly sure what the big deal is about..
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 03-22-2007, 11:09 AM
wiibird
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
10 from divineo.cn
5 from modchipstore.com
1 from foundmy.com

all of them are 100% original wiikey, 1st batch.

I'm not sure if any of them will sell clone for big money.
By the way, divineo.cn is not on the list. But they are big site.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 03-22-2007, 02:52 PM
JP311 JP311 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 79
I will probably get banned for this , but read this:

http://www.tehskeen.com/modules.php?...&threadid=4244
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 03-22-2007, 02:56 PM
ASSPOP ASSPOP is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Oct 2005
Posts: 410
They Deleted my thread

Don't Buy Wiikeys from Divineo.cn

Cause it's all true, they are selling clones! Can you believe that! they mix them up with the real one, so they are selling clones and real wiikeys at the same time..
Reply With Quote

Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes


You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Posts and links are subject to each author on this forum and are no way affiliated with the operations and/or opinions of Maxconsole.net
Copyright © 2009 MAXCONSOLE
All images are protected by the copyright of their respective owners.