Go Back   MaxConsole Forums > WII > Wii Hacking, Tuning & Customization


    divineo.cn wiikey
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Reply
  #1  
Old 03-20-2007, 11:36 PM
shme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
divineo.cn wiikey

Has anyone ordered form divineo.cn and recieved a non clone wiikey?
I just realized their not on wiikeys resellers list and i got scared.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 03-20-2007, 11:41 PM
VerWii's Avatar
VerWii VerWii is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 260
I ordered and mines was fine. I don't think diveneo.cn is on the list but i think divineo as a whole is.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-20-2007, 11:45 PM
shme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
thanks and btw how long did yours take to ship?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-20-2007, 11:55 PM
VerWii's Avatar
VerWii VerWii is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Mar 2007
Posts: 260
I'd heard horror story's on shipping but mines was pretty quick.
I'm in the UK and i ordered mine start of last week. got an e-mail on sunday morning sayin it was shipped and i followed the tracking system. it was in uk monday and delivered yesterday(tuesday).

Checked the divineo.cn site and next to wiikey it says original with the original pic up with the wiikey signiture sign.

They must of got wind of the dodgy ones kickin about and wanted to clarify theres was good
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-21-2007, 12:07 AM
AceMilo's Avatar
AceMilo AceMilo is offline
Super Moderator
 
Registered: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,913
Divineo.cn is absolutely reputable and sell non clones. I order from them almost exclusively for wii chips because its so much faster than .com. I ordered my last 2 wiikeys from them on a friday and got them the following thursday. I ordered another one on monday and expect it either friday or monday. If I had ordered from .com I'd probably have just gotten the first 2 today. Anyway, yea I can confirm they aren't clones.


copy the bunny into your signature to help him achieve world domination
( \ / )
(O.o)
( >< )
/_|_\
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-21-2007, 12:13 AM
lilskaterpunk's Avatar
lilskaterpunk lilskaterpunk is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 554
I ordered my Wiikey from Divineo.cn and it was legit, although that was long time ago...They also have great shipping and service, I would recommend ordering one from them
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-21-2007, 12:19 AM
RSaotome RSaotome is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Dec 2006
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 79
i installed my 3rd wiikey today from Divineo.cn. shipping from HK on 3/9, and recived it on 3/16 (NY, USA). it looks like the real one, small letters, silver coating, blue pcb board, etc. soo idk, even from wiikey website, it is freaking hard to tell the difference between a real wiikey or a fake wiikey. i mean the difference that wiikey.cn pointed out are sooo minor, to the point of that not everyone can see/tell the difference.

Wiikey team need to do some work to protect their chips, like laser pic or something so that people can tell the difference.

in anyhow... lol i mess up my friend's wii during today's wiikey installation. stupid number 4 installation pad came off. remember make sure you use a fine tip iron to do the job. mine is kinda overly used... soo yea... in the end i have to do a quick installation + wire trace to panasonic chip, as oppose to full wire installation. sigh at least wii is still working...
Xeon 3320 @ 3.2GHz
8GB DDR2 800 GSkills RAM @ 1065 5-5-5-12
ATI 4890 1GB DDR5 x 2 xFIRE
RaptorX 150GB WD HDD
5TB Data Storage HD (1.5x2, 1x2)
Audigy FX plat
Windows 7 pre-RTM 7229 x64

PSP - 5.50 GEN-A
PS2 v5 - matrix mod + FFXI 40GB
PS3 - 80GB MSG4 Mod - PSN ID - RSaotome
Xbox 360 - 1.6 BenQ Xtreme
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-21-2007, 12:45 AM
xllzerollx's Avatar
xllzerollx xllzerollx is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,801
i also bought 2 from thm and both are originals
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 03-21-2007, 01:16 AM
JspOt's Avatar
JspOt JspOt is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Mar 2006
Posts: 46
I have purchased and installed 4 from them and the delivery was prompt as is the quality of the chips.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 03-21-2007, 01:22 AM
cravavr3 cravavr3 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 250
Not to dampon mood, but they are not official resellers according to website. Could be through a reseller, but quantity they do in sales woudl make them reseller.

I have done alot of business from them in past, and always original products and quick shippin.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 03-21-2007, 03:52 AM
oliveryochest oliveryochest is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
divineo.cn is awesome.

Got my wiikey in 2 days.
I live in Taiwan by the way and they ship from hong kong.

i have never had any problems with them whatsoever.
as far as i know, they are legit
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 03-21-2007, 07:53 AM
shme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks i feel a lot better now
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 03-21-2007, 09:12 AM
Zeus's Avatar
Zeus Zeus is offline
Administrator
 
Registered: May 2003
Location: Athens
Posts: 1,736
They buy their stock from the official Asian distributor NeoAsic, Neoasic even tell retail customer to buy from Divineo.cn...
MaxConsole - Numero Uno Console website resource
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 03-21-2007, 01:19 PM
TetsuoX TetsuoX is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
Duty on divineo.cn orders?

Hi everyone

I will probably order my Wiikey from divineo.cn since I do trust divineo and .cn is actually cheaper than .com (actually the shipping to canada is $5.00 from china and $12.95 from canada....)

That will be the first time I'll order something from china. Will I have to pay duty on the modchip? and how much? The modchip itself is $42.95 and the shipping $5.00.

Thanks Guys
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 03-21-2007, 03:31 PM
foundmy foundmy is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: May 2005
Posts: 350
you should read this whole thread. it seems divineo.cn customers have been getting both original or clones. that is what their customers have posted in this thread. check it out:

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=53722
Reply With Quote

Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes


You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Posts and links are subject to each author on this forum and are no way affiliated with the operations and/or opinions of Maxconsole.net
Copyright © 2009 MAXCONSOLE
All images are protected by the copyright of their respective owners.