Go Back   MaxConsole Forums > WII > Wii Hacking, Tuning & Customization


    First pictures of wiikey finally revealed and for sale....
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Reply
  #1  
Old 02-08-2007, 06:56 PM
Kai_2040's Avatar
Kai_2040 Kai_2040 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: May 2006
Posts: 229
First pictures of wiikey finally revealed and for sale....

I was searching eBay, and came across a wiikey.

Item number: 250082122326

They have the first picture of the wiikey and it appears to be for sale.

real? fake? you decide....



Last edited by Kai_2040; 02-08-2007 at 07:00 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 02-08-2007, 07:25 PM
Yokotuna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
There are many possibility here. It could be clone but, as stated in the news post, that is unlikely since real Wiikey has not even shipped. The more likely scenario is that someone within the company who makes the chip or the factory where they were produced has stolen the code and branched off on their own. Either way, this is good news for end users since I'm sure prices will be driven down.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-08-2007, 07:30 PM
undertoe undertoe is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Dec 2006
Posts: 14
Look what else this seller has for sale , a 3500 GBP rolex. Im sure those chips are legit, yea right!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-08-2007, 07:41 PM
NitroShot NitroShot is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Might be worth the risk it if you use paypal's $15 off $30 promotion
https://paypal.promotionexpert.com/g...l?route=misc.s
Use your PayPal account and spend at least $30.00 on a single purchase on an eligible website. Then $15.00 rebate will be deposited into your PayPal account by May 28, 2007.

Someone in the UK should pay the guy a visit to see if its legit

Last edited by NitroShot; 02-08-2007 at 07:43 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-08-2007, 08:08 PM
saleem's Avatar
saleem saleem is online now
Registered User
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: bradford west yorkshire
Posts: 5,118
anyone who has a brain will wait till someone buys one,installs it and then that will have to be a reputable source.then releases some details about what it exactly is.

cos where are all the review units of this supposed wii modchip?

wait cos its a wii modchip it will sell.

wait because its a wii modchip it will be bought by idiots who just want to boot backups and when they get it they find out its a fake and it was knocked together by someone using spares from knackered video recorders.

basicly not official/no review copies which sells the products=scam in my books.

but,i could be wrong.

anyways i'm off to buy all his stock!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-08-2007, 10:10 PM
halomasta203's Avatar
halomasta203 halomasta203 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 337
Fake...
I'm waiting it out for the real WiiKey.

Get your own Gamercard Sig.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-09-2007, 03:00 AM
Yokotuna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hardstore is very well known reputable source in Italy. I think they got a prototype picture from the Wiikey team and it looks very similar to this one. I think maybe someone leaked some chips maybe member of the Wiikey team.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-09-2007, 05:16 AM
LordX's Avatar
LordX LordX is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Dec 2005
Posts: 302
Hmmm , looks VERY Real to me , Right Chip and PCB looks exactly like it need to looks like. I say this is Real.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 02-09-2007, 05:38 AM
bigmangeo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Maybe I've the answer:

from Divineo.it

The chief of Team Xeno has communicated to us that Wiikey will have an anticipated launch. The reason of the anticipation is the possibility of incoming clones on the market, damaging the difficult Wii-modchip market.

The product will be launched ~20 February.

The product was sent, in sample, to selected online mod-chip stores, for reviewing.

So, probably HardStore got a sample chip.

Bye
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 02-09-2007, 05:39 AM
Xenogears V's Avatar
Xenogears V Xenogears V is online now
Senior Helper
 
Registered: Dec 2006
Location: Italy Rulez! - Proud To Italian
Posts: 18,829
By now they snow as snow!.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 02-09-2007, 07:42 AM
fazered fazered is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Mar 2006
Posts: 84
The production picture has been shown as the "Wizard" clone chip on another forum by a chip supplier.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 02-09-2007, 08:13 AM
felixm477's Avatar
felixm477 felixm477 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,818
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordX
Hmmm , looks VERY Real to me , Right Chip and PCB looks exactly like it need to looks like. I say this is Real.
its not exactly the same, some of the solder points from the wiikey.cn image are missing. the pic in the auction is the exact same image in the italian site, chances are someone saw the pic on the site and decided to make a scam with it. if prototypes are out that i dont see why wiikey.cn wouldnt have the pic up aswell ide figure that would be on their todo list. for all we know if its a clone it could just be a clone of one of the other modchips around (wiinja,cyclowiz) since the solder points are pretty much all shared between the 2 and its just labeled as a wiikey to sell with the hype.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 02-09-2007, 08:28 AM
MRWHITE35 MRWHITE35 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 111
if its fake you can allways get your money back from paypal!
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 02-09-2007, 02:15 PM
LordX's Avatar
LordX LordX is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Dec 2005
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRWHITE35
if its fake you can allways get your money back from paypal!
No you cant
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 02-09-2007, 05:53 PM
Quantumsource's Avatar
Quantumsource Quantumsource is offline
Computer Programmer
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Location: San Luis Obispo <--> Los Angeles
Posts: 193
actually you can!

yes you can, paypal may not like it, but if you want you could stop cc or check payment on anything as long as you have a half way decent CC company or bank. I've done this before in this order:
1. I got a defective product payed for with paypal
2. Was unable to contact seller so submitted a report to paypal.
3. Paypal says they only cover it if you didn't get it not if its defective.
4. So i'm like ok fine, call up bank tell them the story, they cancel payment, or refund my money. I'm happy.
5. I get an email from paypal saying something about how I canceled the payment and I shouldn't do that. They don't do anything.
6. I have my money back and paypal probobly ended up taking the money back from the guy I bought it from.

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRWHITE35
if its fake you can allways get your money back from paypal!

No you cant
I have an Idea, and Idea so smart
that my head would explode
if I even began to know what
I was talking about....
Reply With Quote

Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes


You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Posts and links are subject to each author on this forum and are no way affiliated with the operations and/or opinions of Maxconsole.net
Copyright © 2009 MAXCONSOLE
All images are protected by the copyright of their respective owners.