Go Back   MaxConsole Forums > WII > Wii Hacking, Tuning & Customization


    Grrr....somewhat screwed by Cyclowiz...
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Reply
  #1  
Old 02-07-2007, 02:53 PM
poppyseed poppyseed is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Posts: 46
Grrr....somewhat screwed by Cyclowiz...

I placed an order for the mod on Feb. 1st.

I get this e-mail today from paypal:

-------
Your request to send an eCheck payment to sales@cyclowiz.com from your bank account failed because your recipient is currently unable to accept funds to their PayPal account.
Please contact your recipient directly to complete this transaction.

We reversed the original deposit and recorded this action in your PayPal History transaction logs.

Sincerely,
PayPal

-------

Guess I'll be ordering it from somewhere else.

I wonder how many else will receive this e-mail...
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 02-07-2007, 03:06 PM
idunder idunder is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppyseed
I placed an order for the mod on Feb. 1st.

I get this e-mail today from paypal:

-------
Your request to send an eCheck payment to sales@cyclowiz.com from your bank account failed because your recipient is currently unable to accept funds to their PayPal account.
Please contact your recipient directly to complete this transaction.

We reversed the original deposit and recorded this action in your PayPal History transaction logs.

Sincerely,
PayPal

-------

Guess I'll be ordering it from somewhere else.

I wonder how many else will receive this e-mail...
What invoice number did you receive on your original order?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-07-2007, 03:45 PM
poppyseed poppyseed is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Posts: 46
I never actually received an invoice number. I received a Paypal receipt on Feb. 1st, as well as an e-mail from cyclowiz welcoming me.

Then on Feb. 2 I received this:

To All Customer,
The PayPal payment system is now back up. Notice to all buyers, this
product is marketed by Team Cyclops as an OPTICAL ENHANCEMENT, and is no way
intended for use as a MOD CHIP!

All orders placed before 2/2/2007 are in the first batch of shipping and
will be shipping *AROUND* 2/9/2007. Orders placed thereafter will be in the
second batch.

Thank you,


----

Then today I get the reversal. Maybe because Paypal took forever to send the funds?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-07-2007, 03:47 PM
defjukie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I've noticed that the owner of the sites (cyclowiz.com and wiininjanorthamerica.com), who posted here pretty regularly when the modchip chatter began (mostly promoting the sites), has pretty much dissapeared...


How about an update? When can we expect our chips?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-07-2007, 03:48 PM
defjukie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
OP: you should add .com to your title, "...by Cyclowiz.com"


that should get more attention
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-07-2007, 03:51 PM
peppers
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by defjukie
OP: you should add .com to your title, "...by Cyclowiz.com"


that should get more attention
wont do any good its too late to change the title if you did it now it would not display as the title of the topic
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-07-2007, 04:04 PM
idunder idunder is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 266
So has anyone communicated with this guy at all?

I also noticed he was posting at other forums and have not seen him post recently.

He is not even taking pre-orders anymore.

Yet is still listed on www.teamcyclops.com as a source.

I sent an email a couple days ago and have yet to receive a reply.

I was in the first 30 orders on the invoice # so I should be in the "first" batch he spoke of.

Anyone know how hard it is to do a charge back with PayPal?
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-07-2007, 04:19 PM
driftin8ez driftin8ez is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
i sent cyclowiz.com an email the other day. And seem to have all orders filled.

Last edited by driftin8ez; 02-08-2007 at 12:46 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 02-07-2007, 04:23 PM
mickcris mickcris is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Mar 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 160
same thing happened to me. May have been a blessing. I wanted to cancel and get a wiikey anyway.
I had emailed him and he told me I couldn't cancel due to his paypal account being shut down. My e-check cleared after his account was closed so it went back into my account Hopefully he didnt take everyone's money and run.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 02-07-2007, 04:29 PM
idunder idunder is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 266
I sent another email and this time did get a reply. (Right away BTW)

Was told they are expecting to get theirs Friday or Monday and all orders will be going out then. (Makes sense given the reports on when the chips were sent to dealers)
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 02-07-2007, 07:05 PM
felixm477's Avatar
felixm477 felixm477 is offline
Registered User
 
Registered: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,818
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppyseed
I placed an order for the mod on Feb. 1st.

I get this e-mail today from paypal:

-------
Your request to send an eCheck payment to sales@cyclowiz.com from your bank account failed because your recipient is currently unable to accept funds to their PayPal account.
Please contact your recipient directly to complete this transaction.

We reversed the original deposit and recorded this action in your PayPal History transaction logs.

Sincerely,
PayPal

-------

Guess I'll be ordering it from somewhere else.

I wonder how many else will receive this e-mail...
its not their fault if u have paypal you should know that they lock accounts when there is alot of selling activity in a given time and require the account owner to fax them over proof of stock and supply to resolve the lock (ive had this issue too many times paypal seriously has gone down hill lately).
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 02-07-2007, 07:09 PM
AceMilo's Avatar
AceMilo AceMilo is offline
Super Moderator
 
Registered: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,913
Cyclowiz.com always seemed shady to me, which is why I ordered from a reputable source, modchipman.


copy the bunny into your signature to help him achieve world domination
( \ / )
(O.o)
( >< )
/_|_\
Reply With Quote

Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes


You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Posts and links are subject to each author on this forum and are no way affiliated with the operations and/or opinions of Maxconsole.net
Copyright © 2009 MAXCONSOLE
All images are protected by the copyright of their respective owners.