View Full Version : Experiences with Divineo.com?
purity89
04-23-2007, 09:49 AM
Is Divineo.com a safe place to buy a WiiKey?
I'm looking for the cheapest store, and Divineo is the cheapest I've found so far. Anyone's got a better suggestion?
I've also found someone on eBay selling WiiKeys from Hong Kong, how do you rate that?
BRAND NEW Nintendo Wii Wiikey Wii Key - OEM (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250106847029)
It's probably a clone, but at that price I don't care, as long as it works...
SpanKie
04-23-2007, 09:57 AM
I've never had any trouble with them at all. Good support; its where I order 99% of my stuff.
purity89
04-23-2007, 10:07 AM
Great! Then I'm ordering from them. I got a bit suspicious when they weren't on the "official resellers"-list, but I guess that's okay.
How about the WiiKey Clone they sell, does it work properly? Is the nametag the only difference?
dannybII
04-23-2007, 10:32 AM
They're good if a little over-priced. Not by much but certainly a little on a fair few things.
I once brought a 3rd party case for the 360 from them, it was damaged on reciept and it seemed to take ages to get an RMA. Then when I did send it back it took longer to get a refund.
Slightly annoying but at the end of the day it was resolved with no fuss what so ever.
numms
04-23-2007, 10:58 AM
I had no problems whatsoever with divineo.cn. I don't know if this is the same site as you're talking about, this was the one based out of China. I received my package fairly quickly (they are in China) and thought there may have been an issue with it. They were quick to respond and offer me an RMA for my chip if it was, in fact, dead. Turns out the chip was fine, just messed up on putting it in the first time. Didn't need the RMA, but experienced good customer service with them as well.
dohclude
04-23-2007, 11:46 AM
pure and simple, divineo is a bad company. I recieved a Cyclowiz V1 awhile back, and when I emailed them to ask for a replacement with a V2 chip, they made me express ship them the chip back along with $15 for return shipping. Took me 2-3 months before I ever got the replacement back in the mail. I had gotten another chip loooong before that. Don't order from them unless you want problems.
AceMilo
04-23-2007, 12:38 PM
Order from divineo.cn, not com, its the china site and you get your stuff about a week faster. I've ordered about 6 wiikeys from them so far and they all have been originals and have come in about a week or less from .cn, .com takes about 2 weeks.
tundro
04-23-2007, 03:55 PM
Hmm... interesting. Being in the US I've always ordered from .com and never have had a problem. I've order an Xbox 1 chip, Nintendo DS flashcart, and cyclowiz from them and everything has always shown up quickly and without issue. I have heard other people complain about them, but my personal experience has always been great. Maybe I've just gotten lucky.
dibbz
04-23-2007, 07:34 PM
divineo.cn rocks, I'll order on a Friday night and it'll be on my desk on Monday in Australia.
Had 1 small issue out of about 10 orders with the local EMS contractor attempting a delivery at 5:30am then leaving a card, not divineo's fault at all.
spyderfreek2k
04-23-2007, 07:44 PM
I ordered my Cyclowiz V2 from them on a Wed, had it on Friday (im in CT,Usa) That was with a foot of snow that delayed shipping a day (on Fedex side).
Great buy for my wiz chip but for wii keys i hear they sell clones.
No biggie:( . lol
AceMilo
04-23-2007, 08:05 PM
There is no evidence that they wantingly gave ppl clones, I ordered about 4 or 5 during the "hight" of the hysteria of them selling clones and never got 1 clone, but now they are listing clones seperate, so obviously they are now knowingly selling them but not passing them as originals.
spyderfreek2k
04-23-2007, 08:32 PM
There is no evidence that they wantingly gave ppl clones, I ordered about 4 or 5 during the "hight" of the hysteria of them selling clones and never got 1 clone, but now they are listing clones seperate, so obviously they are now knowingly selling them but not passing them as originals.
To be honest, I never Cared. Wii key clones work as well as the non clones. I have yet to see an update to prove otherwise.
ordered a wiikey and my viper gc extreme from them. can't complain :)
purity89
04-24-2007, 01:36 AM
I ordered a WiiKey Clone and a Triwing from them yesterday, shipping with FedEx Express. I'm curious to how long it's gonna take, seeing as I live in Norway :cool:
Right after ordering the $20 clone I found a $8 clone at the Chinese site, and i Triwing at half the price of the one from the .com site. Better check out the Chinese site next time I'm ordering something... :rolleyes:
Sepioth
04-24-2007, 02:42 AM
To be honest, I never Cared. Wii key clones work as well as the non clones. I have yet to see an update to prove otherwise.
Thats because there has yet to be an actual update.
I have ordered from them before and had no problems .... .cn and .com
Shipping is hit or miss .. it's either fast or its slow.
I did get a Wiikey from then and as far as I can tell it IS A CLONE ... I paid full price at the time. It does not match any lists of clones or originals .. so seeing as how Wiikey has yet to label it as at least an original I will assume it is a clone seeing as to how devinio now openly sells them. My theory on it is they tried to mix them into the original batch and basically got cought.
But seeing as how it does work and I don't think there will be much to the updates as so far I have yet to have a problem with it I will not update until I really need to.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.