View Full Version : Real and Clone Wiikeys - Where From
BadAdd
03-22-2007, 05:28 AM
OTHER THAN THE RETAILERS STATED ON www.wiikey.cn (http://wiikey.cn)
Can people confirm where they have bought there wiikey from and weather its real or a clone?
In particular, id like to know what people have been getting from divineo, as there is a post going around that says divineo are shipping clones?
Ordered mine from divineo.cn its with my modchip man at the mo, awaiting him to solder it in, so I havent seen it.
Perkele
03-22-2007, 06:32 AM
www.divineo.cn and www.dealextreme.com are selling fakes.
BadAdd
03-22-2007, 06:48 AM
www.divineo.cn and www.dealextreme.com are selling fakes.
Is this proven for everyone thats bought from these two companies?
I just checked on www.divineo.cn and the wiikey now says "Wiikey *ORIGINAL*"
Sebastian25
03-22-2007, 06:49 AM
www.consolesource.com is selling official ones
11111
03-22-2007, 08:43 AM
WOW those guys at dealextreme are even stating these chips are real and they've tested it. pictures show they're big fat fakes. cool site tho for other stuff. if someone wants to save 15 dollars i guess they could try out their clones.
apexi350z
03-22-2007, 08:57 AM
Eurasia selling *original/real*
jaybird2203
03-22-2007, 10:04 AM
I bought my chip from divineo.com and its the real deal, pic http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/1826/picture001ym4.jpg
Oh and it has the writing on the top of the chip not scratched off.
JspOt
03-22-2007, 10:07 AM
These are three chips that I purchased form Divineo.cn and they are real....
http://jspot.net/wii/wiikey4.jpg
http://jspot.net/wii/wiikey2.jpg
http://jspot.net/wii/installpics/wiikeith4.jpg
brenston
03-22-2007, 10:07 AM
I bought from Divineo.cn as I live in the UK and to be honest with the right shipping choice they are usually just as fast as any UK supplier...And cheaper!
I have checked against the clone pictures at Wiikey.cn and my two look to be originals as far as I can tell, hope they are too...now on to the install :)
EDIT : Nice clean installs Jspot, I like very much!
idunder
03-22-2007, 10:18 AM
I also purchased from Divineo China and installed and has been running perfect other then the Wikkey GC audiostream bugs.
It looked like the non-clone pic.
I have not seen a bunch of Divineo China wiikey owners complaining about issues with performance or their chips not working. (Other then the bugs Wiikey included)
So not exactly sure what the big deal is about..
wiibird
03-22-2007, 11:09 AM
10 from divineo.cn
5 from modchipstore.com
1 from foundmy.com
all of them are 100% original wiikey, 1st batch.
I'm not sure if any of them will sell clone for big money.
By the way, divineo.cn is not on the list. But they are big site.
JP311
03-22-2007, 02:52 PM
I will probably get banned for this , but read this:
http://www.tehskeen.com/modules.php?name=News&file=showarticle&threadid=4244
ASSPOP
03-22-2007, 02:56 PM
They Deleted my thread
Don't Buy Wiikeys from Divineo.cn
Cause it's all true, they are selling clones! Can you believe that! they mix them up with the real one, so they are selling clones and real wiikeys at the same time.. :mad:
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.