PDA

View Full Version : Wiinja V2 Clone!!


Kai_2040
03-11-2007, 01:32 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&sspagename=ADME%3AL%3ARTQ%3AUK%3A1&viewitem=&item=190090501336&rd=1

I emailed Him/Her and (s)he said that this is the Wiinja V2 hex on the PIC12F629!

they have wiinja v2 code on them m8
Anybody believe it? Really good chance real becasue has 450+ feedback on 99.4%.

Anybody can buy it and test? Maybe Thecheekymonkey could test it with the external socket. Could it be updated with the wiinja update?

Another response from him:
yes they are wiinja v2 chips and no nothing will go wrong unless you bodge the install up

only the wiinja delux is updatable but they like 30 quid i think

I want somebody to test this. Only £7.50, but he is open to offers. He said he can get original wiikey, for £25 including delivery. Trust? Not trust?

Kai_2040
03-12-2007, 10:30 AM
I am surprised there is no replies on this.

apexi350z
03-12-2007, 11:14 AM
It doesn't say anything about codes on the chip.. I think you are just buying the 12F629 chip..



WII**MUCH SOUGHT AFTER 12F629 MICRO CONTROLLER**NINJAV2

Steve-O 2006
03-12-2007, 01:06 PM
can get original wiikey, for £25 including delivery. Trust? Not trust?

Well, you can get the Wiikey for £28 delivered from Cheapmod

nsdothack
03-12-2007, 03:15 PM
It doesn't say anything about codes on the chip.. I think you are just buying the 12F629 chip..



WII**MUCH SOUGHT AFTER 12F629 MICRO CONTROLLER**NINJAV2

Thats because you cant sell modchips on ebay so it is listed under cover.

Kai_2040
03-12-2007, 05:38 PM
It doesn't say anything about codes on the chip.. I think you are just buying the 12F629 chip..



WII**MUCH SOUGHT AFTER 12F629 MICRO CONTROLLER**NINJAV2

Read what i said. He replied saying it has the Wiinja V2 hex on the chip.

EspeN
03-12-2007, 06:10 PM
I say bullshit.

I bought 5 pcs from a UK guy, got 5 pcs of 12f629 chips with some bogus hex on them that didnt work!

Here is the hex btw.

btw! Same guy also said he had WIIKEY, he is scamming lot of ppl!
Dont BUY!

antz1970
03-13-2007, 10:53 AM
this guy is NOT a scammer , as you will see from his feedback i am the only person to have bought one of these chips so far , i recieved the chip this morning(i already had a wiinja v2 chip from cheapmod installed) i popped it into the socket and i have noticed no difference at all with operation ,i have tried it with over 20 backups and it boots everything it could with the wiinja v2 installed , no video stuttering , no DRE's and boots discs if they are in the console on power up , also boots the small selection of gamecube backups i have too.

i know some people will still be skeptical as this is my first post , but i have been a long time reader of this forum and i felt i had to post to let people know they are not a rip off , try one , you wont be disappointed :D

Kai_2040
03-13-2007, 01:23 PM
this guy is NOT a scammer , as you will see from his feedback i am the only person to have bought one of these chips so far , i recieved the chip this morning(i already had a wiinja v2 chip from cheapmod installed) i popped it into the socket and i have noticed no difference at all with operation ,i have tried it with over 20 backups and it boots everything it could with the wiinja v2 installed , no video stuttering , no DRE's and boots discs if they are in the console on power up , also boots the small selection of gamecube backups i have too.

i know some people will still be skeptical as this is my first post , but i have been a long time reader of this forum and i felt i had to post to let people know they are not a rip off , try one , you wont be disappointed :D

Thanks for that, and i can see you have left him positive feedback, so your not lying that you bought it off him. Even though its really frigin cheapp, its not upgradeable and no cross region support, so i think ill wait for the wiikey and cyclowiz V2 chips and updates to be tested properly, and intensely, before i decide which to get.