PDA

View Full Version : First pictures of wiikey finally revealed and for sale....


Kai_2040
02-08-2007, 06:56 PM
I was searching eBay, and came across a wiikey.

Item number: 250082122326

They have the first picture of the wiikey and it appears to be for sale.

real? fake? you decide....

http://i16.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/8a/14/bbef_1.JPG
http://www.hardstore.com/files/RSMTRADE_Files/Foto/8367_16726.JPG

Yokotuna
02-08-2007, 07:25 PM
There are many possibility here. It could be clone but, as stated in the news post, that is unlikely since real Wiikey has not even shipped. The more likely scenario is that someone within the company who makes the chip or the factory where they were produced has stolen the code and branched off on their own. Either way, this is good news for end users since I'm sure prices will be driven down. :D

undertoe
02-08-2007, 07:30 PM
Look what else this seller has for sale , a 3500 GBP rolex. Im sure those chips are legit, yea right!

NitroShot
02-08-2007, 07:41 PM
Might be worth the risk it if you use paypal's $15 off $30 promotion
https://paypal.promotionexpert.com/greatshopping/signup/200702/misc_s.html?route=misc.s
Use your PayPal account and spend at least $30.00 on a single purchase on an eligible website. Then $15.00 rebate will be deposited into your PayPal account by May 28, 2007.

Someone in the UK should pay the guy a visit to see if its legit

saleem
02-08-2007, 08:08 PM
anyone who has a brain will wait till someone buys one,installs it and then that will have to be a reputable source.then releases some details about what it exactly is.

cos where are all the review units of this supposed wii modchip?

wait cos its a wii modchip it will sell.

wait because its a wii modchip it will be bought by idiots who just want to boot backups and when they get it they find out its a fake and it was knocked together by someone using spares from knackered video recorders.

basicly not official/no review copies which sells the products=scam in my books.

but,i could be wrong.

anyways i'm off to buy all his stock!
:)

halomasta203
02-08-2007, 10:10 PM
Fake...
I'm waiting it out for the real WiiKey.

Yokotuna
02-09-2007, 03:00 AM
Hardstore is very well known reputable source in Italy. I think they got a prototype picture from the Wiikey team and it looks very similar to this one. I think maybe someone leaked some chips maybe member of the Wiikey team.

LordX
02-09-2007, 05:16 AM
Hmmm , looks VERY Real to me , Right Chip and PCB looks exactly like it need to looks like. I say this is Real.

bigmangeo
02-09-2007, 05:38 AM
Maybe I've the answer:

from Divineo.it

The chief of Team Xeno has communicated to us that Wiikey will have an anticipated launch. The reason of the anticipation is the possibility of incoming clones on the market, damaging the difficult Wii-modchip market.

The product will be launched ~20 February.

The product was sent, in sample, to selected online mod-chip stores, for reviewing.

So, probably HardStore got a sample chip.

Bye :)

Xenogears V
02-09-2007, 05:39 AM
By now they snow as snow!.:p

fazered
02-09-2007, 07:42 AM
The production picture has been shown as the "Wizard" clone chip on another forum by a chip supplier.

felixm477
02-09-2007, 08:13 AM
Hmmm , looks VERY Real to me , Right Chip and PCB looks exactly like it need to looks like. I say this is Real.

its not exactly the same, some of the solder points from the wiikey.cn image are missing. the pic in the auction is the exact same image in the italian site, chances are someone saw the pic on the site and decided to make a scam with it. if prototypes are out that i dont see why wiikey.cn wouldnt have the pic up aswell ide figure that would be on their todo list. for all we know if its a clone it could just be a clone of one of the other modchips around (wiinja,cyclowiz) since the solder points are pretty much all shared between the 2 and its just labeled as a wiikey to sell with the hype.

MRWHITE35
02-09-2007, 08:28 AM
if its fake you can allways get your money back from paypal!

LordX
02-09-2007, 02:15 PM
if its fake you can allways get your money back from paypal!

No you cant :mad:

Quantumsource
02-09-2007, 05:53 PM
yes you can, paypal may not like it, but if you want you could stop cc or check payment on anything as long as you have a half way decent CC company or bank. I've done this before in this order:
1. I got a defective product payed for with paypal
2. Was unable to contact seller so submitted a report to paypal.
3. Paypal says they only cover it if you didn't get it not if its defective.
4. So i'm like ok fine, call up bank tell them the story, they cancel payment, or refund my money. I'm happy.
5. I get an email from paypal saying something about how I canceled the payment and I shouldn't do that. They don't do anything.
6. I have my money back and paypal probobly ended up taking the money back from the guy I bought it from.


Quote:
Originally Posted by MRWHITE35
if its fake you can allways get your money back from paypal!

No you cant