View Full Version : SX360 Modchip Announced! (another scam)
dougie_j2004
01-09-2006, 08:36 PM
what do we know about this one ?? another certain fake? check it out!
http://www.naoneo.com/
leave your views
PS2MXBOX
01-09-2006, 08:46 PM
HAHA do highlight all the space at the bottom for your answer! hint:read the first dated entry
kronikdaddy
01-10-2006, 12:06 AM
now THATS how you make a fake mod chip site, SO much more convincing then the ice crap, well i guess a redirect page is more convincing of a real mod then ice's website:)
BeefyOxO
01-10-2006, 04:10 AM
HAHA do highlight all the space at the bottom for your answer! hint:read the first dated entry
:D :D :D
kronikdaddy
01-10-2006, 06:51 AM
id this really supposed to be real or just making fun of ice xhips crappy stunt? also is naoneo.com connected in anyway to naoneo who was working on pSix on PSP?
i think there just making fun of ice team myself and all this had made me decide to wait for an xecuter chip for my 360, or atleast a chip from a reputable chip maker till i can get a xecuter chip and just like with the xbox1 im sure ill buy every gen of chip xecuter makes, cant wait to see where this all leads.
anyone wanna bet that by the end of the month the fake chpis will be delayed another month?
maybee they just did this to find out what teams like xecuter were up to on chip dev thinking they would talk if they thought they had competition so people would wait for there chips when that was the whole reason they did the whole chip scam was to find that out and maybee rush dev along faster?
earwig999
01-10-2006, 07:03 AM
It is FAKE. Do CTRL + A on the main page.
It's to show how easy it will be to make a FAKE mod website etc.!!
mksoftware
01-10-2006, 07:10 AM
they have a good sence of humor.....
ICE doesn't
Vintage
01-10-2006, 07:41 AM
wow this is getting stupid now, what are they getting out of putting fake sites up, really :confused:
They got some images but still not enough, that modchip image looks like they just put SX360 on it.
Vintage
01-10-2006, 07:45 AM
Here is the whois trace aswell.
[whois.directnic.com]
Registration and WHOIS Service provided by directNIC.com
Intercosmos Media Group, Inc. provides the data in the directNIC.com
Registrar WHOIS database for informational purposes only. The information
may only be used to assist in obtaining information about a domain name's
registration record.
directNIC makes this information available "as is", and does not guarantee
its accuracy.
Registrant:
MEOW
103 Bloomfield ave.
Windsor, CT 06095
US
860-688-4365
Domain Name: NAONEO.COM
Administrative Contact:
Uriko, Kim naoneo@btopenworld.com
103 Bloomfield ave.
Windsor, CT 06095
US
860-688-4365
Technical Contact:
Uriko, Kim naoneo@btopenworld.com
103 Bloomfield ave.
Windsor, CT 06095
US
860-688-4365
Record last updated 02-18-2005 07:11:31 AM
Record expires on 05-08-2006
Record created on 05-08-2001
Domain servers in listed order:
NS0.DIRECTNIC.COM 204.251.10.100
NS1.DIRECTNIC.COM 206.251.177.2
kronikdaddy
01-10-2006, 07:47 AM
nice, i thought about it (pressing ctrl+A on that site) but i never do things like that on strange websites unless i know what its going to do.
crocchio
01-10-2006, 07:48 AM
Good woork naoneo......all know that ICE team chip was fake...Tthank's
http://67.15.28.13/~naoneo/naoneo/whyfake.php :D
Vintage
01-10-2006, 07:48 AM
All it says is:
This website is completely fake, aimed at proving how easy it is to fake the existance of any modchip at all, with some graphical skills and a little spiel anything is possible, any resellers even considering parting with a dime for the icemodchip, STOP RIGHT NOW, they are bullshitting the entire scene and out to steal as much as they can, no doubt they will fake delays until it's too late for you to get your money back, and they will dissapear.... but not completely..
the icemodchip scam, was created and masterminded by none other than infinitymods.com, if you are a modchip company or stockist for this site, please cease you're dealings with them as soon as possible, this entire scam is aimed at stealing money from the scene, and earing more hits and sales on infinitymods website.
CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE
DO NOT FALL FOR IT, ACT NOW!
Vintage
01-10-2006, 07:52 AM
http://67.15.28.13/~naoneo/naoneo/modchip.jpg
Now that is a better fake then the stupid I.C.E chip.
crocchio
01-10-2006, 07:56 AM
m8 it is not 1 chip :D
Today we are both excited and proud to announce the public release of our flagship product, the SX360 Modchip.
07/01/06 - Testing complete
Modchip testing complete, successfull on all systems, US, Eur, JP
Our development team in korea have informed us that they have successfully completed the work on the SX360, and it works 100% on all the units we have been able to test it on, both backups/imports of region locked games work on the 360, in both original and 360 flavour!, however only xbox 1 games supported by the 360's emulator will boot (though microsoft are upgrading all the time!).
23/12/05 - Modchip publicly announced
Today we would like to publicly announce our progress with the Xbox 360 modchip, we currently have the ability to launch imports and backups of original Xbox 1 games and are working hard at getting xbox 360 images to boot!, more news soon!
21/12/05 - Important information
Ctrl+A is fun isn't it.
This website is completely fake, aimed at proving how easy it is to fake the existance of any modchip at all, with some graphical skills and a little spiel anything is possible, any resellers even considering parting with a dime for the icemodchip, STOP RIGHT NOW, they are bullshitting the entire scene and out to steal as much as they can, no doubt they will fake delays until it's too late for you to get your money back, and they will dissapear.... but not completely..
the icemodchip scam, was created and masterminded by none other than infinitymods.com, if you are a modchip company or stockist for this site, please cease you're dealings with them as soon as possible, this entire scam is aimed at stealing money from the scene, and earing more hits and sales on infinitymods website.
CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.