View Full Version : divineo.cn wiikey
Has anyone ordered form divineo.cn and recieved a non clone wiikey?
I just realized their not on wiikeys resellers list and i got scared.
VerWii
03-20-2007, 11:41 PM
I ordered and mines was fine. I don't think diveneo.cn is on the list but i think divineo as a whole is.
thanks and btw how long did yours take to ship?
VerWii
03-20-2007, 11:55 PM
I'd heard horror story's on shipping but mines was pretty quick.
I'm in the UK and i ordered mine start of last week. got an e-mail on sunday morning sayin it was shipped and i followed the tracking system. it was in uk monday and delivered yesterday(tuesday).
Checked the divineo.cn site and next to wiikey it says original with the original pic up with the wiikey signiture sign.
They must of got wind of the dodgy ones kickin about and wanted to clarify theres was good
AceMilo
03-21-2007, 12:07 AM
Divineo.cn is absolutely reputable and sell non clones. I order from them almost exclusively for wii chips because its so much faster than .com. I ordered my last 2 wiikeys from them on a friday and got them the following thursday. I ordered another one on monday and expect it either friday or monday. If I had ordered from .com I'd probably have just gotten the first 2 today. Anyway, yea I can confirm they aren't clones.
lilskaterpunk
03-21-2007, 12:13 AM
I ordered my Wiikey from Divineo.cn and it was legit, although that was long time ago...They also have great shipping and service, I would recommend ordering one from them:)
RSaotome
03-21-2007, 12:19 AM
i installed my 3rd wiikey today from Divineo.cn. shipping from HK on 3/9, and recived it on 3/16 (NY, USA). it looks like the real one, small letters, silver coating, blue pcb board, etc. soo idk, even from wiikey website, it is freaking hard to tell the difference between a real wiikey or a fake wiikey. i mean the difference that wiikey.cn pointed out are sooo minor, to the point of that not everyone can see/tell the difference.
Wiikey team need to do some work to protect their chips, like laser pic or something so that people can tell the difference.
in anyhow... lol i mess up my friend's wii during today's wiikey installation. stupid number 4 installation pad came off. remember make sure you use a fine tip iron to do the job. mine is kinda overly used... soo yea... in the end i have to do a quick installation + wire trace to panasonic chip, as oppose to full wire installation. sigh at least wii is still working...
xllzerollx
03-21-2007, 12:45 AM
i also bought 2 from thm and both are originals
JspOt
03-21-2007, 01:16 AM
I have purchased and installed 4 from them and the delivery was prompt as is the quality of the chips.
cravavr3
03-21-2007, 01:22 AM
Not to dampon mood, but they are not official resellers according to website. Could be through a reseller, but quantity they do in sales woudl make them reseller.
I have done alot of business from them in past, and always original products and quick shippin.
oliveryochest
03-21-2007, 03:52 AM
divineo.cn is awesome.
Got my wiikey in 2 days.
I live in Taiwan by the way and they ship from hong kong.
i have never had any problems with them whatsoever.
as far as i know, they are legit
Thanks i feel a lot better now:)
They buy their stock from the official Asian distributor NeoAsic, Neoasic even tell retail customer to buy from Divineo.cn...
TetsuoX
03-21-2007, 01:19 PM
Hi everyone
I will probably order my Wiikey from divineo.cn since I do trust divineo and .cn is actually cheaper than .com (actually the shipping to canada is $5.00 from china and $12.95 from canada....)
That will be the first time I'll order something from china. Will I have to pay duty on the modchip? and how much? The modchip itself is $42.95 and the shipping $5.00.
Thanks Guys
foundmy
03-21-2007, 03:31 PM
you should read this whole thread. it seems divineo.cn customers have been getting both original or clones. that is what their customers have posted in this thread. check it out:
http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=53722
Lazycus
03-21-2007, 04:52 PM
Bah. There is no proof of any clones in that thread.
Everything I have ever received (including WiiKeys) from Divineo.cn has been the real deal. Shipping to USA using their $5 air mail option usually takes 7 days. The screwdriver they sell works perfectly for opening the Wii. Shop with confidence.
GrandPipe
03-21-2007, 05:43 PM
Bah. There is no proof of any clones in that thread.
Everything I have ever received (including WiiKeys) from Divineo.cn has been the real deal. Shipping to USA using their $5 air mail option usually takes 7 days. The screwdriver they sell works perfectly for opening the Wii. Shop with confidence.
read it again. looks like i received clones from them yesterday.
kurze
03-21-2007, 06:04 PM
I preodered my wiikey and havent recieved yet. Its been over two weeks, im in the usa mountain range. I have ordered stuff from them before and they have pretty good customer service. But nothing has taken this long before. yes, i got a confirmation of shipping. Ill give them a couple more days then ill contact them...
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.2 Copyright © 2010 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.